## The Dalhousie Review

## 91.2 SUMMER 2011

**EDITOR** ANTHONY STEWART

**ASSOCIATE EDITORS** IAN COLFORD KRISTA KESSELRING ROBERT MARTIN MEGHAN NIEMAN JUDITH THOMPSON

PRODUCTION MANAGER JENNIFER LAMBERT

EDITORIAL ASSISTANT VASANA ABEYSEKERA

EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD CAROL BRUNEAU DEIRDRE DWYER

GUGU HLONGWANE SUSAN KERSLAKE EDWARD LOBB

BERTRUM MACDONALD ANNE SIMPSON DARRYL WHETTER

The Dalhousie Review is published three times a year. The Editors and the Editorial Advisory Board gratefully acknowledge the support of the Laing Foundation and the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences.

invites contributions of short fiction, poetry, and articles in such fields as history, literature, political science, philosophy, sociology, performing arts, and visual culture. Submissions should be in hard copy only, posted to the address below. Please include an email address, if you use it. If you prefer notification by post, or return of a manuscript we do not use, please enclose a self-addressed envelope and return postage in Canadian stamps or International Reply Coupons.

Institutional subscriptions within Canada are \$40 per year or \$100 for three years. Individual subscriptions within Canada are \$25 for one year or \$60 for three years. GST is included in all Canadian orders, registration no. R119519007. Outside Canada institutional subscriptions are \$48 per year, \$120 for three years; individual subscriptions are \$30 and \$75. Orders outside of Canada are payable in US dollars. Subscription forms are found at the back of each issue and can also be downloaded from our website. Payment by credit card is available only through online subscriptions. Enquiries concerning subscriptions, advertising, and other financial matters should be addressed to the Production Manager.

The Dalhousie Review Dalhousie University Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4R2 Canada

Telephone: (902) 494-2541
Dalhousie.Review@dal.ca
http://www.dalhousiereview.dal.ca

Design by presti.digi.tation printing by etc. Press Ltd., Halifax, NS

ISSN-0011-5827

© 2011